fly fast, far gone

just a few days ago I told you that I only write best – or that the only time I ever do write or draw for that matter – is when I’m sad because somehow sadness fuels writing

then you asked what do I write, you questioned if I write poems and I was thinking

no definitely not poems because poems has this saccharine connotation attached to its one syllable word, and saccharine is not a word I intend to associate with my writing with

and I still am unable to put into words what is it exactly that I write and it has been months since I last wrote, which brings me to this moment of realization that I haven’t been sad or heartbroken in a long time

that period of my life is long gone,

and I couldn’t end this post with a more cliche sentence but

I really couldn’t be any happier

Leave a Reply

