cathartic

I don’t even know why I named the title of this post as that ^ considering how I am in this immense state of tranquility (lol) spent the past three days in this pent up state of frustration re. jet lag is a big bitch and when you’re in local university, anybody who goes to a local university should know that wasting three days away is like a week of missing out

ok that was a fairly long paragraph

anyway so I spent about four hours churning out yet another powerpoint slide for a different module, not that i don’t like doing slides since I offered to do the slides after all, it’s more of how it struck me that this is the 4th time doing slides in what? less than 3 months? it’s not every day that you go around realising you’ve done a fair amount of averaging 30 slides in one month right
…….
…….
I started writing this post midway through conquering statistics (chapter 7 when this week we are on chapter 11…………it’s ok ‘still got time’/’better late than never right’) because it just struck me that

I actually really <b>love</b> university life

it’s crazy hectic and the workload is really neverending but I really love the whole freedom (although sometimes at your own expense) I love feeling that I am in control (although debatable) of how I want things to be

and also I realised that the 30 dollars I paid for the statistics textbook is honestly money WELL SPENT (re. economics textbook = useless = I should have known better)

thinking of picking up a new language next semester german/malay/french? honestly if I could take up mandarin I WOULD because everybody knows I need it………….. anyway what am I talking about lol the semester hasn’t ended – obviously this is an extremely rare optimism because in 18 days or so I will be saying hello to finals and um.
………..

I forgot the whole point of this post again

Leave a Reply

